"dental nurses bad Attitude"

About: Birmingham Dental Hospital

my mother had an appointment at 9am. A dental nurse had come over to my mother & I saying they have not got the results that we were expecting to discuss today, as QE hospital have not written up the report & told me to come back after an hour. I was really upset and asked the nurse why My mother has been called back if they haven't got the results. I told them that this is not right & not my problem to why they don't have the results. The nurse turned replied back "that's not my problem either" with attitude & stared into my eyes. I was really shocked with their attitude, I could not believe they were allowed to speak to me like this. Is it not their job to ensure they have the results a day before or so? Or at least call us & cancel? Instead of us turning up. Why do you have nurses working their that can't speak to the public properly & give attitude? I also explained to them that I will have to yet again pay another £14 for parking if I have to wait any longer. I ended up up waiting 45 mins extra to be seen. I have previously waiting 3 hrs at this dental hospital on a separate occasion. I can't express the disappointment. I contacted the customer service team last time & I got a call back saying they will look into the issue I had but I haven't heard anything back. I strongly recommend people not to visit this place.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Birmingham Dental Hospital

Dear Rumana Thank you for taking time to post your feedback and I am very sorry you had a poor experience when you visited Birmingham Dental Hospital with your mother and that the Customer Service Team did not get back to you as expected when you called on another occasion. I would be grateful if you could give me a call or send me an email to provide me with the details I will need to address these concerns. Please either call 0121 466 7128 (and leave a message if I am out of the office) or email alison.last@bhamcommunity.nhs.uk Please be assured your feedback has already been shared with senior managers at the hospital and any additional information you provide me with will help us to speak directly to the nurse and customer service officer so they can understand the impact they both had on you. Once again please accept my apologies for your disappointing experience. Kind regards Alison Last Associate Director of Patient Experience Birmingham Community Healthcare Trust

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful