"Really disappointed"

I went to StCharles walking centre because of some abdominal discomfort, wich I still have, and feel the receptionist and nurse we're really helpful and polite. it got to the time to see the gp which seems was most concerned about me not going to see my own doctor, at the end of the day that's wath they are paid for, exact words. To which I was wondering wath is this gp getting paid for then? anyway made me laid down on the table stand up cougth a little feel my tummy and groin for about 5 minutes if that, and diagnosis is that there is nothing wrong with me. I wonder why am I here then told me to go see my gp if simptoms persist so in short I went to get a diagnostic and see wath the problem was and why was I feeling like this and I left exactly the same way wath is the point then off having a walking center Just to go and waste someones time

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Charles Hospital

What you have described here sounds awful for you and I am very sorry for that. However I believe that you are referring to the Urgent Care Centre (Walk in) at St Charles Hospital which our Trust does not run. This service is managed by Central London Community Healthcare. I have asked NHS Choices to move this review to that page so that they can respond to you directly: http://www.nhs.uk/services/hospitals/services/service/defaultview.aspx?id=240553

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful