"Sunrise Neonatal Team"

About: North Middlesex Hospital

We had to report our poor experience at this hospital to pals twice and will be filing a further complaint. However the experience at the Sunrise Neonatal Team was a bipolar opposite. The team couldn't do enough to help us and our babies. We are leaving the hospital today with the confidence to be able to look after our twins. The staff no matter how busy were always there to answer our questions and support us. We called it our bubble in the hospital as all staff were kind, caring and showed empathy at all times no matter how busy they were. It was horrible having to go home in the evening and saying goodbye, however, you went home knowing your babies were safe and being looked after by an amazing team. Saying thank you just doesn't seem enough, we will always hold a special place in the memory bank for the support the team showed us during a very difficult time. I am leaving this review as a thank you to the Neonatal Team and I will keep my separate issues I have with the rest of the hospital with my report through PALS.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from North Middlesex Hospital

Thanks very much for your positive comments about your experience on Sunrise neo-natal care unit. I’m delighted that you found the staff so caring and supportive and that you felt your precious babies were in safe hands whenever you left them. Sorry you had some other issues but I’m delighted that your twins are doing well and wish you the best of luck. I am the head of midwifery please email any further feedback to me at g.slevin@nhs.net.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful