"Dirty and disgusting"

About: St James's University Hospital

My daughter had to go there at the start of het labour on thursday 16th july as clarendon wing was shut for a few hours. All i can say is what a dirty disgusting place St. James is, dirty beds, unfriendly staff, thank god clarendon wing opened and she was able to complete her labour there.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Johnlufc2

Thank you for taking the time to write to us, I was sorry to read of the experience you had whilst at St James University Hospital, we pride ourselves on providing great care and offering a safe and clean environment and what you have described is in no way acceptable.

It would be very beneficial for ourselves and the care of future patients if we could discuss these matters in further details with yourself, therefore, I would ask that you contact the Trusts Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0113 2066261 or alternatively email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net.

With kind regards


Senior nurse

Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful