"Bad service"

About: The Tunbridge Wells Hospital

After 3 separate says in penbury for nearly a week at a time for Chronic cholecystitis ( gall stones ) discharged every time will having only pain relief and scans while in hospital have to wait until September to see a surgeon, having to wait over 2 hours after pressing button to get the attention of nurse . Missed over a month of work, and on verge of losing job . The level of service in the penbury hospital is very poor .(a Friend of mine broke her hip in Spain had operation within one day and now is walking in less time than the NHS has even manage to sort me out

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Tunbridge Wells Hospital

Dear Ms Steadman, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We were very sorry to read about the poor experience you have encountered following your admissions for cholecystitis and for the delay in seeing your surgeon. We understand how distressing this must be for you. We are equally sorry to hear that your call buzzer was not responded to for over 2 hours during your admission. This is unacceptable and not of the high standard of care we would expect of our staff. We would like the opportunity to look into these concerns on your behalf and would ask that you contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) at mtw-tr.palsoffice@nhs.net or telephone 01892 632953 to discuss this further. We hope to hear from you again. With kind regards. The PALS team.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful