"The other patients being treated, ..."

About: The Princess Royal Hospital (Telford)

(as a relative),

What I liked

The other patients being treated, they were very friendly to each other and their visitors.

What could be improved

Communication between members of the nursung staff and the doctors at times was very limited. Also when the visitors need information on the traetment or diagnosis of the patient it would be nice if a member of the nursing staff could be of assistance, instead of just shrugging their shoulders or trying to read bits of information on scrunched up bits of paper from their overall pocket. One other point I would like to make is the nursing staff will always tell you they are very busy, a fact that coud be disputed, but don't they think that the visitors also lead very busy lives, please alittle bit of compasion wouldn't go amiss, surely thats all part of the job!

Anything else?

Yes the parking charges, correct me if i'm wrong but I thought the hospital was built with tax payers money, So haven't we already paid for it. The parking attendants are often rude and unhelpfull, the ticket machines are not easy to use, you can not read the letters or numbers when it drops dark and to make matters worse you get soaked using the machines when its raining. All very annoying!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Princess Royal Hospital

Thank you for providing comments about the Princess Royal Hospital. We aim to provide high quality services for all of our patients, and are disappointed that you did not find this to be the case.

Since this national website is anonymous your contact details are not shared with the hospital. This means that we cannot easily look into the issues that you have raised. We are always grateful for the comments and complaints that we receive as these help us to continue to improve the quality of services we offer, so we would encourage you to contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 01952 282888 so that we can look into this in more detail. More information about how to make comments, compliments and complaints about our services can also be found on our website at www.sath.nhs.uk

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on our services.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful