"Staff in intensive care were professional ..."

About: The Princess Royal Hospital (Telford)

(as a relative),

What I liked

Staff in intensive care were professional friendly and excellent in every possible way. The rest of the hospital should follow their example.

What could be improved

The Staff in Ward 14 were rude and generally treated patients as though they were a hassle. The attitudes of a few members of staff in particular were diabolical. The continuation of care was apalling with a different nurse treating the patient every day and upon enquiring what was happening, we were constantly told " I have only just started my shift, so I don't know yet".

Anything else?

It's just as well I'm not a journalist, as being a visitor for 6 weeks was a complete eye opener. There would have been more than a few stories to report. This ward needs looking into.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Princess Royal Hospital

Thank you for providing comments about the Princess Royal Hospital. We aim to provide high quality services for all of our patients, and are disappointed that you did not find this to be the case.

Since this national website is anonymous your contact details are not shared with the hospital. This means that we cannot easily look into the issues that you have raised. We are always grateful for the comments and complaints that we receive as these help us to continue to improve the quality of services we offer, so we would encourage you to contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 01952 282888 so that we can look into this in more detail. More information about how to make comments, compliments and complaints about our services can also be found on our website at www.sath.nhs.uk

Thank you again for taking the time to comment on our services.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful