"Shocking appointments system, ..."

About: Royal Shrewsbury Hospital

(as the patient),

What could be improved

Shocking appointments system, cannot ring and book an appointment(for Hummingbird Centre), have to wait for a letter asking me to ring and arrange appointment. Never get letter until I ring and complain. Appointments between 1 and 2 months later than they should be.

The old system where appointments were arranged by the Hummingbird Centre itself worked perfectly, why can't we go back to that system.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Shrewsbury Hospital

I am sorry to hear about the difficulties that you have experienced with booking appointments.

Since this national website is anonymous your contact details are not shared with individual hospitals. This means that we cannot look into the specific details of the issues that you have raised. However, we have shared your feedback with the booking team. We welcome all comments and compliments as these help us to continue to improve the services that we provide. More information about how to make comments, compliments and complaints about our services can be found on our website at www.sath.nhs.uk

Thanks again for taking the time to comment on our services.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful