About: St Peter's Hospital (Chertsey)

First of all this hospital has a really odd vibe, like its a location for a zombie movie. Second of all, the map is so hard to understand and. Third of all, the Neurophysiology is so disgusting, I nearly didn't want to go in. A nurse actually told me to go through a broken door to get into the building. When we got there it was so unclean and there was a crushed cider can outside of it. It definitely needs a major refurbishment. I felt really uncomfortable but luckily the staff where really kind. Shame about the lack of niceness

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Peter's Hospital

Firstly, thank you for recognising how kind our neurophysiology staff are and we have shared your comment with them. The team take real pride in providing a high level of care to patients and creating a positive working environment, so it is nice when their efforts are rewarded by positive feedback from patients. However, we are sorry that your experience approaching the building was not better and concerned about the problems you mention. We have passed this onto our estates team who have now tidied up the area and rubbish outside the building and fixed the broken door. As you rightly mention, the neurophysiology department is located on ‘the ramp’ – a very old area of our hospital - which is undergoing a rolling programme of demolition, with services being relocated to more modern facilities as we can identify suitable locations. Eventually, neurophysiology will be re-located to a facility more fit-for-purpose, but in the meantime we will continue to be vigilant and ensure we do everything possible to well maintain the current building and access. We will also look again at signposting and the maps given to patients to ensure they are clear. Many thanks again for your feedback.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful