"Lack of respect and proper diagnosis"

About: Southend Hospital

The worst case of utter disrespect, dignity and basic medical care ever had the misfortune of experiencing. Talk about ageist! Discharged without finishing diagnosis of x-ray results. Should have had a CT scan to determine mass on lungs. Nothing. All because of the persons age (over 80). Disgusting. Couldn't wait to get rid of them.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Southend Hospital

Dear Sir/Madam, I am sorry to hear of the problems you have encountered on your visit to A&E. Unfortunately without personal identifiable information I am unable to look into this for you but due to the nature of your concerns I suggest you contact our Complaints Team who can look into all of the circumstances for you. I am sorry again to hear of this and ensure our Complaints team will be able to investigate this for you. Complaints Team: (EMAIL) complaints@southend.nhs.uk (Phone) 01702 385144 Regards, Louise McIver, Patient Involvement Lead

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful