"Outstanding !"

About: Royal Blackburn Hospital

My wife was admitted to C14 for appendenctomy on unfortunately the hottest day of the year ! Obviously an incredibly busy ward ! Her last admission five years ago was dire ! Dirty ward , poor communication , lack of respect and involvement in care Totally different this time ! Spotlessly clean Clear system of audits going on Much better use of ICT Much better communication Appears as an outsider to have been a radical culture change. A sick hospital in the past making an amazing recovery - bravo!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Blackburn Hospital

Many thanks for your feedback on your wife’s experience on her admission to Ward C14, and thank-you for taking the time to do so. I will make sure your feedback and appreciation is passed onto the team. I am very pleased to hear that your recent experience with us was much more positive than your previous visit as we always strive to deliver safe, personal & effective care. We would be keen to hear more from you about how the ward has changed in your experience. If you would like to talk through your visit to us with one of our Patient Experience team so we can understand the bits of your experience that made this such a good visit for you we would really value this so that we can try to make it like this for every patient visiting our hospitals and services. You can either contact me, Melissa Almond on 01254 7340876 or email me on melissa.almond@elht.nhs.uk.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful