"Acceptable Standard?"

About: Warrington Hospital

Disappointed..having waited 3 months to see a Specialist for their expert oppinion, diagnosis & advice on suitable treatment I received a rushed 10 minutes. Outcome..suggested "wait for another 3 months to see if injury repairs itself..then return for another appointment.".. "Or don't if I don't wish to"..(quote) Professional? Obviously a very off day for somebody.(Polite interpretation) No, I won't be returning I'm choosing to seek a second oppinion elsewhere. I've no wish to waste another 10 minutes of somebody's time there.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Warrington Hospital

Sorry to hear that you didn't get the time or diagnosis that you expected from your visit to us. We'd be interested in finding out a bit more about what happened so that we can look at the appointment and see how we can improve. Could you contact us at pals@whh.nhs.uk so we can do that?

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful