"Wasted appointments"

About: Darent Valley Hospital / Breast surgery

(as a relative),

Attended a breast cancer appointment expecting to have an ultrasound and mammogram as they were well overdue.

The appointment was only to ask a few questions and ARRANGE these tests. What is the point of that? It's stressful and pointless.

Clinic running late so a further 55 minutes to hang around for nothing. No further forward. A waste of eveyone's time plus petrol money and parking charges. Why not just send the test appointment and have done with it?

Now have to return, in a couple of weeks... then again for discussion re treatment (or not). Unnecessary and wasteful.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Darent Valley Hospital

Dear SilverJackie We were very sorry to read how unhappy you were when you visited the Breast Clinic recently and that you felt it was a waste of time of your time. We would like to explain to you the reasons for this, so please would you be kind enough to contact us. Many thanks Charlotte Burch Secretary to Ms Seema Seetharam Consultant Breast & Oncoplastic Surgeon Empress Unit Level 2 Darent Valley Hospital Darenth Wood Road Dartford Kent DA2 8DA 01322 428355

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful