"Distraught family"

About: The Royal Victoria Infirmary

My elderly father was admitted to ward 31 via A&E & the assessment ward, after collapsing at home with dehydration. He has advanced cancer. After 5 days, the family had not been informed of anything...the nurses on the ward were not even aware of his condition. That evening a family member visited & he wasn't there...she was advised he was at Freeman hospital for radiotherapy....again, no one had been advised. He has deteriorated so badly during his stay, to which I am sure the following have contributed... Being left in the bedside chair for hours with only a hospital gown on, he was freezing & his temperature was down. His daily steroid was stopped for 3 days on admission. Not having his medication explained to him, so as he had no pain, refusing all tablets as he thought they were painkillers...so no medication at all for 2-3 days. He said nobody talked to him, only at him. The tablets he refused to take, were left lying on his bed table. Incontinence pads frequently not put on him, including for his journey home. Although not the wards fault, the cooked food is absolutely disgusting & my father wouldn't touch it. Was sent home from hospital with only his pyjamas on & a thin hospital blanket & was really cold on arriving home. He also arrived home with a chest infection & cough, for which we had to ask our GP to visit within hours of discharge from hospital. He has deteriorated so badly after 2 weeks on this ward. After being told he wasn't poorly enough for a Macmillan nurse, our GP is involving one immediately. I wish he had never been sent to hospital, as it has been so traumatic for him.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Royal Victoria Infirmary

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your father’s treatment on NHS Choices. May we first offer our sincerest apologies that the standard of care he received on Ward 31 was not of the standard that is rightly expected. As your review is anonymous, it is not possible for us to investigate and respond to your concerns in detail. However we would be very keen to do so in order to address the issues that you have raised. We would be very grateful if you could contact Matron Cunningham, Matron for Medicine on 0191 282 99 17 as this will enable us to discuss these issues further and undertake a more detailed investigation of your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful