"very disappointed"

About: Locala Community Partnerships CIC / School nursing Kirklees

(as a relative),

I’m very disappointed with the school nurse service – I have seen a nurse to arrange counselling for my children and also to discuss their medication but it all seems to be one way communication. The service rarely contacts me, I get no feedback and there is poor written feedback, if any. This has been going on for a year – when I discuss things with my GP I’m asked to take it up with a school nurse who should then get back to the surgery – this never happens so the information the surgery staff have is very disjointed as is the information I am given.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Emma Dickens, Customer Engagement Manager, Integrated Children's Services, Locala Community Partnerships CIC


I was very sorry to read your post and hear about the frustrations you have experienced. I am taking this feedback to our school nursing team and discussing the issues you have raised so that we can identify where improvements are needed. We of course do not want parents to face these frustrations in the future.

Obviously what I can't do is help with your specific case without any contact details. If you do see this posting and wish me to see what I can do to resolve your particular case then you can contact me at emma.dickens@locala.org.uk.

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your experiences.

Best wishes


  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful