"A & E Department"

About: Worcestershire Royal Hospital

Having attended the above apartment on two seperate occassions i was very concerned how understaffed they were, now that Redditch is being down graded Worcester is not big enough waiting times are awful esp for elderley patients. I certainly do not think that this was supposed to be a state of the art hospital, Kidderminster should never have been closed. On one visit the A&E doctor did not send my notes to the relevent doc so i week later with no appointment i had to chase this myself,i think this absolutely disgusting as it was an emergency.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Worcestershire Royal Hospital

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. We are sorry to hear of your negative experiences and are concerned with the issues you have raised. Please could you contact our Patient Services Department on 0300 123 1732 or email patientservices.dept@worcsacute.nhs.uk if you would like us to investigate your concerns or arrange for you to speak to a member of staff about this. Regards

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful