"Bladder cancer"

About: Royal Victoria Hospital (Folkestone)

Never never again will I go to this unit. The member of staff who did my procedure needs to be retrained. Very very painful and still is I have had this done a number of times and this was the worst I have ever had for pain. I will go to Kent and Canterbury Hospital from now on.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sally Smith, Chief Nurse and Director Of Quality, East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for taking the trouble to write in and give us this feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you had a distressing time. If you would like me to look into what happened please email me on sally.smith2@nhs.net. Apologies again for what sounds a very painful experience.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Response from Royal Victoria Hospital

I'm really sorry to hear this. Please will you contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 01227 8643145 or 01227 783145 (there may be answer phones, but please leave a message) or email us at ekh-tr.PALS@nhs.net as we need to look into what has happened.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful