"Booking office & Mid-Wife"

About: St Mary's Hospital (London)

Firstly, I am highly disappointed by the booking office service: - they lost my referral, and I had to ask to the GP to send a new one (which caused delays) - they booked my NT test after the 14th week (and I only managed to get an earlier appointment through the midwife, as they had repeatedly refused to do anything for me on the phone) Secondly, the midwife appointments are totally useless: - for my 28 weeks (where I am supposed to get checked for the glucose), I have not been told not to eat for the previous 2hours. I am due to have my appointment in a month, but being the appointment at 12.20 I would have had lunch before. I only discovered it, as one of my colleagues who is being followed in Chelsea & Westminster has been explained exactly the procedure to follow on the day. As a consequence, I am definitely thinking about changing hospital. My experience cannot definitely be worst than this.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Mary's Hospital

Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust is very concerned to read of your experience and we sincerely apologise for the problems you have experienced at such an important time. Please contact our PALS service pals@imperial.nhs.uk to provide your name and contact details so that a senior midwife can speak with you to ensure that you have confidence in the care that you are receiving. tRust is

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful