"stay well clear"

About: The Tunbridge Wells Hospital

This is what nhs has come too left alone for hours conflicting infomation so busy have been in for 4 days to busy to go to delivery sweet ready for waters to be broken . no where near enough staff keep shutting maternity departments across south east desgusting high risk so cant have home birth cant go to birthing centre stuck . so would recomend people stay as far away from the shambles as they can . Staff good but need twice as many so many off sick or on maternity leave and not aloud to replace staff. Some people have been waiting 6 days so so wrong . Still waiting

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Tunbridge Wells Hospital

We were very sorry to learn that you had such a frustrating time during your admission to hospital when having your baby.

As you will appreciate, it can be difficult to predict exactly how many women will go into labour at any one time and this means that staff do have to prioritise the order in which women are transferred to the delivery suite.

Please be assured that the safety of women and their babies is always our priority.

With kind regards, The PALS Team.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful