"Doctors and nurses too busy discussing social life"

About: Royal Blackburn Hospital

Absolutely dreadful waiting times Doctor and nurses just waste time If doctors were paid per patient I'm sure waiting times will drop

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Blackburn Hospital

Dear Anonymous Many thanks for your feedback on your experience of our Urgent Care Centre at Royal Blackburn Hospital, and thank-you for taking the time to do so. I will make sure your concerns are passed onto the team. I am very sorry to hear that you had a long wait, unfortunately sometimes this can be the case dependent on the needs of those attending the department; please be assured though that staff are doing their utmost to keep people waiting as little time as possible in the department. If you would like to talk through your visit to us with one of our Patient Experience team so we can try to improve our care for every patient visiting our hospitals and services; you can either contact me (Wendy Stobbs) on 01254 733716 or email me on wendy.stobbs@elht.nhs.uk. Or if you would like to share your experience in confidence with an independent organisation please contact Healthwatch BwD on 01254 504985 or info@healthwatchblackburnwithdarwen.co.uk Many thanks again for commenting and best wishes Wendy Stobbs, Senior Patient Experience Facilitator

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful