"visit spoiled by receptionist !"

I took my son to the Haywood hospital with large a cyst behind his ear, our first impression was not very good as the receptionist was not friendly in fact they were quite rude. But when my son went in to the treatment room to see the doctor he was very satisfied with care he received, he needed to have two stitches in, but would be on holiday when they needed to be removed, so they gave him a sterile pack containing everything he needed to remove them while he was away. It took us two hours from leaving home and arriving back home so we were very pleased about that, It was a shame that the receptionist spoiled it.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Haywood Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We are pleased to hear that the quality of care received at Haywood Hospital was satisfactory and met your needs. We are , however, disappointed to hear that your experience with reception staff wasn’t up to standard and would advise that if you did want to take this further you contact our PALS team via customerservice@ssotp.nhs.uk Kind Regards Communications Team

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful