About: Sunderland Royal Hospital

I had been given 2 appointments at the hospital on the same day. I rang to change one if possible. There were only answering machine messages offering a response. Only one response was received in time, rather disappointing. My appointment at Cystology was very prompt and all went smoothly. All that would happen was explained to me and the sensations produced by the procedure were also made clear. I was reassured when the possible adverse outcomes of the procedure set out in the information leaflet could be dismissed by the bearing of the nursing staff and by the doctor who said that theyhad done over a thousand of these examinations. I was also pleased with how the doctor told me of the results of the examination. I have had no adverse reaction since the procedure and was impressed by my experience.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sunderland Royal Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our Urology Services. Its pleasing to note that overall you had a good experience and we will ensure your comments are shared with the whole team. Thank you once again and we hope you have remained well since your procedure.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful