About: Royal Surrey County Hospital

I was told to go to A&E by a doctor, got in fine registered with the receptionist, after waiting 4hours went back to reception to be told they hadn't put my paper work through to the nurses!!!! Waited half hour saw a nurse who said we will be next to see a doctor!, back in waiting room I went, to sit there for over two more hours and not be called. Spoke to nurse they said only 1doc there today!! Ended up coming home with no help from nhs! Pray to god I never have to go back there, wouldn't want anyone to go there absolutely appalling.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Surrey County Hospital

Good morning, We are extremely sorry you had a bad experience in our department. We aim to assess and triage all our patients within a few minutes of arrival and ensure they are seen by the most appropriate team as quickly as possible after triage, according to their clinical need. We take all feedback very seriously and strive to learn from it to improve our patients experience. Please contact us via PALS (Patient Advice and Liaison Service - Tel 01483 402757 E-mail rsc-tr.PALS@nhs.net) or our complaints department (rsc-tr.Complaints@nhs.net) so we can investigate what went wrong and take steps to reduce the possibility of it happening again.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful