"very disappointed"

About: St Lukes Hospital (Bradford)

After being referred by my dentist i had a biopsy fairly quickly (Jan 27th 2015) but since then i have heard nothing. Not even the results of my biopsy despite trying to find out whats going on. After calling in March i was told the consultant was away and i am on a waiting list for an appointment to be seen. It is now May and i still haven't heard anything. This is the worst experience i have ever had of any hospital. Try not to be referred here.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Lukes Hospital

Hello, first of all can I please apologise that you did not receive a response to your feedback at the time. This seems to have been due to a technical fault which meant some posts not feeding through to us, and we have asked NHS Choices to put this right. I do hope that your appointment and treatment were sorted out, if not please get in touch with us so we can help.

We understand that this would have caused you anxiety and distress and apologise for that - it is not the standard of care we expect for out patients.

Should you have any further concerns please ask to speak to a senior member of the nursing team, or the Matron for the area so we can look into it straight away and put it right. If you do not feel you can do that please contact the Patient Experience Manager on 01274 364810.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful