"Very disappointed"

About: Central Middlesex Hospital

My appointment was at 7:30 in the morning and I know I need to wait but not this long. Than one nurse came at 10:00 and told me that I will be seen in 15 mins and asked to change the dress than after I waited for 1 hr but not seen Than a same person turn up and than they said like there is the change in the order so that I will be seen But I am still waiting while I was writing this and the time is 12:34 already Very very disappointed

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Central Middlesex Hospital

It was very disappointing to learn of your dissatisfaction at the wait you had to endure for your procedure.

All patients are asked to attend at 7.30 in the morning at which time the order of the list is finalised.

However, owing to emergencies, there can sometimes be changes to the list and I am sorry that at the time of you leaving your feedback you had still not been called.

I hope that you did not have to wait much longer and that your procedure was successfully carried out.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Kind regards

Patient Relations Team

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful