About: St George's Hospital (Tooting) / Nephrology

(as the patient),

There's new management been appointed at North Wandsworth.

For the previous three years the team of Nurses, Assistant, Receptionist, Cleaners and Managers have been excellent and caring for us ( the patients).

But with this new regime everything has changed: unread and useless notices are flourishing on the walls, new rules for everything except the well being of the patients, the staff moral is not what it was. Our nurses have only ever shown respect and great professionalism towards us, and dont need to be told their job!

One of the worst change ( changes can be good and some are) is that this they are trying to enforce a limited time for the Nurses to spend with the patient, which puts pressure on the Nurse and unpleasant for the patient. For most of us Dialysis is end of the road and compassionate care plays an enormous part of the well being of the patient!

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St George's Healthcare NHS Trust

Thank you for posting your comments about your experience. We are very sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with your care. If you would like to talk to the service about your experience and if you have not done so already, then please contact the PAL Service at pals@stgeorges.nhs.uk or on 020 8725 2453 where staff will see what they can do to help. We will pass your comments to the service.

  • Gilberte doesn't think this response is helpful
    {{helpful}} of {{totalOthers()}} other people think it is helpful