"Lack of interaction"

About: Salisbury District Hospital

Just visited Salisbury hospital to have an ultrasound on my foot. Whilst the appointment was on time and the nursing and care staff were great the Dr was ignorant. They did not acknowledge me when i entered the room, didn't introduce themself, the staff didn't even know the doctor's name! at no point did the doctor explain what they were doing or what was going to happen and the end said they found nothing but would send a report to my GP but no reference to how long that would take. Very poor show!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Salisbury District Hospital

We are sorry that you have had a poor experience and we would like to look into the issues you have raised more carefully. Please could you get in touch with our customer care team (customercare@salisbury.nhs.uk or 0800 374208) so we can talk to you about what has happened. Thank you.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful