"pathetic ortopeadic dept."

2nd visit,first a couple of years ago got no treatment ,they said it was due to kidney problems so just left to deteriorate.This time told the same thing but was informed I would be refered to Good Hope as-surprise surprise-I can now hardly walk.On a whim I phoned after just over 2 weeks to see if referal had been made,it hadn't,but by an amazing coincidence it was top of the pile of letters to be sent today.This is just a standard letter,when it does get sent I then still have to wait for an appointment at Good Hope.As far as I can see the cottage hospital is simply a total waste of NHS money.The whole atmosphere was a laid back any time will do one.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sutton Cottage Hospital

Dear Mr Arnold Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry the referral letter you refer to was not forwarded to Good Hope Hospital as quickly as you had anticipated. I will foward your comments to the Orthopaedic Triage Service, however if your comments are intended for a different service at Good Hope Hospital, please could you phone 0800 917 2855 and advise the Customer Service Team of the correct information. This will allow the appropriate team to look into the concerns you have raised and make any necessary improvements. Thank you again for taking time to post your feedback. Kind regards Alison Last Associate Director of Patient Experience Birmingham Community Healthcare Trust

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful