"blood test"

About: Broomfield Hospital

this morning we made the 30 mile round trip for a blood test. Needing to get to work at 9am (small business of two workers) we researched the department opening times and car parking charges (web site states £1 per hour), we arrived before the departmental opening time of 7am having first paid the minimum car park fee of £3. we joined a waiting queue of people, took a ticket, waited to be seen only to be told once sat in front of a nurse, we do not do that test before 9am! There was no explanation why, no way we could stay later, so in all a totally wasted journey at an early hour of the morning.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Broomfield Hospital

I am very sorry that you had a wasted trip this morning. Can you email me the test you required so I can raise with the Phlebotomy Manager and amend our website and other service material patient.experience@meht.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful