"the worst aftercare leaflet of any English NHS..."

About: Warwick Hospital

Contradictory and conflicting written aftercare advice given out - when I tried to highlight the discrepancies I was ignored and talked over - the staff appear to have little or no training in dealing with distressed patients who are on the Autistic Spectrum. Had I followed Warwick Hospital's instructions I would have been in more pain and discomfort for several days longer than was necessary . Thankfully Royal Berkshire Hospitals and Southampton University Hospital NHS trusts - and the Royal College of Surgeons - to name but a few -have far superior aftercare leaflets available online to download and this made the recovery process much easier and less painful than it otherwise would have been. The hospital is dirty. The surgeons and theatre team were great - the rest of it was alarmingly bad.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Warwick Hospital

We are sorry to hear that the information you were provided with was not clear and have raised this issue with our patient information group. As we have a number of different leaflets please could you email communications@swft.nhs.uk to let us know the title of the leaflet so we will be able to review it.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful