About: Leeds Dental Hospital

Came down this morning at 9.15am to dental hospital to be told to come back at 12.30 as appointments were taken. Returned at 12pm to be told they we're seeing four people today and I couldn't get an appointment. then told to come back tomorrow. Why do they say come back at 12.30pm to get a ticket then actually give all the tickets out before 12pm. Total waste of a day from work to attend. Very dissatisfied. Extremely poor service and would definitely not recommend wasting your time attending

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Anonymous,

Thank you for taking the time to post your views and bring your concerns to our attention.

I am very sorry to read that you have encountered problems when attending the Leeds Dental Hospital; the experience you have described does not reflect the standard of service we wish to offer.

I have passed your comments onto the business manager for the Leeds Dental Hospital and asked that they address the issues you have raised.

Please do not hesitate to contact the Trust’s Patient Advise and Liaison Service (PALS) if you encounter further problems with our services.

You can contact PALS on 0113 206 6261 or alternatively you can email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net

Once again thank you taking the time to post your views.

Kind regards


Senior Nurse

Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful