"I’m pleased with the service, but the appointment system doesn’t work properly"

About: Queen Margaret Hospital / Ophthalmology

(as the patient),

how macular degeneration is progressing

I’m pleased with the service, as a result I requested my treatment to carry on at the cataract unit in the Queen Margaret Hospital and I’m now a resident in Perthshire.

The appointment system doesn’t work properly. An appointment at 10 o’clock can see you sitting still at 12. 30pm at the macular degenerations clinic appointments.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Ruth Robertson, Senior Charge Nurse, Opthalmology, NHS Fife

picture of Ruth Robertson

Dear cloudy45,

Thank you for you kind comments.

I am however, very sorry about the time that you have to wait for the treatment on the day of your injections. We have looked at this quite carefully over the years and have tried different ways to make the length of stay shorter. A new procedure room is planned for the next few months which should make the waiting time for you and fellow patients much shorter and improve your patient journey with us. The team are very excited about this development and what it will mean to our patients that have been coming for treatment for years.

Kind Regards

Ruth Robertson

Senior Charge Nurse Ophthalmology for NHS Fife

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful