It is a nonsense to charge for parking when there is plenty of space. Making money from fines is unethical but all too common within government agencies these days. Response to complaints saying merely that feedback is being taken into account or forwarded to someone is insufficient. The response should say that they have actually changed matters for the better to resolve!

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Brook Lane Surgery

Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the parking at Fareham Community Hospital. I have liaised with the hospital reception today and they have confirmed that parking is free for the first 3 hours. There are signs indicating this arrangement in the car park, however, if you have been issued with a ticket the number to call to discuss this further is 0845 230 3081. The parking is provided and managed by an external company which is not connected to the hospital but I hope you will find this information helpful in resolving the issues you have experienced. Best wishes, Julie White, Complaints and PALS Team, Southern Health NHS Foundation Trust

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful