"Very Unhappy"

About: Royal Berkshire Hospital

I am very unhappy about my follow up appointment, my G.P. made an earlier appointment because I was having considerable pain lack of reflexes in my feet, but all I was told by the doctor was keep taking painkillers. They did not examine me or seemed interested in the fact I was having trouble walking, it was all a complete waste of time and to be told keep taking painkillers it not a help. I was instructed by a West Call doctor to take a high dose of painkillers every four hours and morphine in between. Just to be told keep taking them and come in four months is no help at all when you have leg pain, back pain and problems with one's bladder, to be dismissed as nothing. This was the spinal care clinic in Greenlands outpatients.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Berkshire Hospital

Thank you for your feedback - we are sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with the service you have received. We would like to investigate your concerns further so please could you contact Sarah Hicks, Directorate Manager on 0118 322 6660 to provide more details (please leave a message and your contact details on the answerphone if she is unavailable when you call).

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful