"New hospital wing."

About: John Radcliffe Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

New hospital wing.

What could be improved

Food - No fresh fruit. No toast option for breakfast. Uninspiring menu. Tasteless food.

Nurses unaware whether patients had eaten or not.

Ward was too noisy. Speakers need to be decomissioned on all bedside TV/radio/internet stations as headphones are not being used.

Bathroom dirty.

Bed area - Other patients dried blood still on floor and curtains which I asked nurse to clean. At no time during my 2 day stay was floor cleaned or even swept!!

Nice new building but no one seemed to be in charge and a wait for 2 hours on discharge day for drugs to take home is not acceptable.

Does a bed need 3 people to make it each day?

Nothing seemed to be joined up.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from John Radcliffe Hospital

We are sorry that you were unhappy with your recent experience at the John Radcliffe Hospital. If you would like to discuss the issues that you have raised with us, please do contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service at PALSJR@orh.nhs.uk or call us on 01865 221473, Monday to Friday 9.00am - 4.00pm.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful