"Parking was easy."

About: Musgrove Park Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

Parking was easy.

What could be improved

The reception staff at the maternity unit were not at all welcoming, more than a grunt and "sit down" would have been nice! The unit is very small, narrow corridors form waiting areas and it was not particularly clean, dirty carpets, dusty surfaces. The care I received was poor, first baby and first scan but despite asking I got no information about baby’s growth and my maternity notes were not updated. All together pretty disgusted with the service I received.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Musgrove Park Hospital

I am really sorry that you had a bad experience here. One of our maternity Matrons will be taking your comments to the clinic team to ensure they are aware of your views and can discuss how they can make sure this does not happen again. It would be very helpful to us if you were able to contact the PALS team (Patient Advice and Liaison) to discuss your experience in more detail. They are available on 01823 343536. Once again, I am sorry that you had a bad experience and I hope your pregnancy is progressing well.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful