About: Queen Victoria Memorial Hospital

O waited 11months for an appointment at the chiropody clinic to be told on arrival `they no longer cut toenails`. I was so cross to hear this after waiting so long, they did however remove a corn on one of my toes and nail cut which was growing under on the same toe, which had been giving me pain. I was pleased to have this done, but disappointed that the rest of my nails could not be cut. I am now looking for a registered chiropodist, can anyone recommend one please?

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Victoria Memorial Hospital

Hello, We were very sorry to hear that you had a long waiting time for an appointment and that you were unaware our podiatry service is not comissioned to cut patients' toe nails. However it is good to hear that you were pleased with the treatment that staff were able to give you. We are not allowed to recommend specific chiropodists but we suggest that you look either on the hcpc (health and care professional council) website http://www.hpc-uk.org/ or look up registered chiropodists on the Yellow Pages website. Best wishes Customer Care Team Kent Community Health NHS Trust Tel: 0300 123 1807 Email: kcht.cct@nhs.net Website: www.kentcht.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful