"A and E Service was prompt to ..."

About: Cheltenham General Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

A and E Service was prompt to collect me from my house,

What could be improved

Staff communication with paitents, I was left unseen for a good hour and when i was finally seen staff members were very rude and after having many scans i had yet to be told what was wrong with me but was told I could leave and see my GP although wasn't given any note or such to say I attend the hospital.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Cheltenham General Hospital

Many thanks for your comments and we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your recent experience. We do take the views of our patients very seriously and would welcome personal contact, because in order to look into your concerns in detail we would need more information.

We recognise that communication between departments and with patients is very important, and would like to hear more about your experiences.

If you would like to make contact please call the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0800 0193282.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful