"Poor treatment on ward 29"

About: St James's University Hospital

Date admitted & name Susan Wendy Windle 24/03/15. I was told that a water sample was needed urgently I gave the sample at 2145hrs 24/03/15 and it was still not collected at 0545hrs 25/03/15 I had to tell them they still hadn't taken it. The commode has not been emptied since 0600hrs this morning it is now 1900hrs. Medication not given on time, my 4 hourly medication is not being given on time. Nebuliser not being given to me I am suffering from lung cancer and I am being treated like a patient in a third world country. I am in great pain I am not being given any pain relief on time. There is a lot more I can add but I will be making an official complaint.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Mr Rosindale/Ms Windle,

Thank you for taking the time to post and raise your concerns.I was very sorry to read of the poor experience and level of care you describe during your time at St James Hospital. Unfortunately the level of detail you have supplied is insufficient for us to investigate the issues you have raised thoroughly. Therefore I would ask that you contacted the Trusts Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on 0113 206 6261 or alternatively email patientexperience.leedsth@nhs.net.

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

With kind regards


Senior Nurse

Patient Experience

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful