"had a 12 week baby scan"

Had a ten week scan at this hospital and the person who did it was lovely so I decided to go there for my 12 week one even thou my nearest hospital is 20 mins closer ,but I had someone else at this scan and was really upset as they made no effort and was rude felt really down when I came out and wasn't given a picture ,I now wont GE another 3 month scan of my baby

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Marks Hospital


Thank you for your posting. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with the service at St Marks Hospital, particularly when you were pleased with your baby's initial 10 week scan. I will share your feedback with relevant staff with the aim of improving this service.Please contact me directly for a discussion, so that we can provide you with a full response.

Yours Sincerely,

Trevor Lyalle

Patient Advice& Liaison Service

Berkshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Tel: 01189605027 e mail: trevor.lyalle@berkshire.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful