"Awful dermatology department"

About: George Eliot Hospital

I am on tablets which are prescribed every 4 weeks so I have to see the doctor. I have been on the tablets for 6 months but have had a 3 week gap each time I finish my 4 week course due to no appointments being available. Every month I have to spend half a day at least calling the switchboard, the reception, the call centre and the secretary to try to inform them that I have not received a letter or text for an appointment and I'm coming to the end of my course. Each time I am told they will call me back and they are sorry, each time someone is off either a consultant or a nurse or some other excuse. The service is awful and although I desperately need to stay on the tablets I am feeling it is more hassle than what it is worth and I have been told today that the next appointment available is in May! I give up!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from George Eliot Hospital

I am sorry that the response has been delayed. Hopefully you have now attended an appointment and have your prescrption. Please would you contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) on (024) 76865550 to discuuss the poblems you are experiencing and to try to resolve these. Regards Chiristiine Longstaff on behalf of the George Eliot Hospital NHS tRUST

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful