"Hospital and Staff great with one exception"

About: Freeman Hospital

The whole experience of my procedure was excellent, staff could not have been more helpful and the building was clean and welcoming. My only issue is with the consultant who prior to the procedure made little attempt to explain what was happening and the potential outcome and after the procedure they decided not to progress the procedure further because they felt that there had not been enough improvement to give me enough improvement in my quality of life. Surely it is me who can decide the impact on my quality of life. They made this decision without even speaking to me, so much for respect and involvement in decisions (unfortunately there is not a no star option. Absolutely disgusted, demanded to see them and requested second opinion and filed formal complaint. This is not how it should be!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Freeman Hospital

Thank you for the time taken to leave your feedback and your kind words regarding the excellent care that you received while in Urology at the Freeman. We are however extremely sorry to hear that you have had cause to complain about the clinical decision making process. We are unable to respond to the specific details here, but will conduct a thorough investigation into your concerns via the formal complaints process which you have initiated. In the meantime please accept our sincere apologies that there were observed failures in the communication and decision making whilst under our care.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful