"Good luck"

After being pushed from pillar to post over a number of months leading on to over a year of trying to get to the heart of a problem, an appointment was finally set up to discuss my situation. I have been through so many meetings with all the different aspects of the health service and have found the NHS to be nothing short of hopeless. I started at a charity called Headway for brain injury sufferers. I explained to Farnham Rd Hospital what my symptoms were in great detail due to knowing my own body and mind in depth. To my shock I have been directed back to the first place I started ! If only the 'professionals' would hear what we have to say rather than just listening and passing the buck, we all may be getting better help and therefore costing the Government a lot less in time and money. Highly disappointed with the outcome @ Farnham Hospital. Good luck.......

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Farnham Road Hospital

Thanks for getting in touch. Your original referral was received from a different organisation who did not mention that you had attended Headway. We have to make sure that anyone who is referred to us is right for our service. However, we can see why you would feel as though you've been passed around. We're sorry that this has been your experience.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful