"Wasting time, took months for results, should have..."

About: Salford Royal

Was supposed to have been referred for ICSI in January. Been waiting for a letter to start treatment and now found out we were never referred in the first place. Some staff are really nice but some are rude and don't listen. One Nurse jabbed a needle in my arm so hard that my arm was all bruised, badly hurting and dead for weeks. Also took over 6 months to get results when should have took a few days. Not happy with the service provided. Tried contacting the department and the receptionist is off. Not happy at all with the service recieved and considering it's to be referred for IVF it's not nice to have our time wasted. Wouldn't recommend.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Salford Royal

Thank you for telling us about your experiences. We are sorry to read about the problems you have reported and the Trust would welcome the chance to look into these concerns further. Please can we encourage you to contact our PALS service on 0161 206 2003 or email them directly on pals@srft.nhs.uk, they will be able to explain how we can best investigate the issues that you have raised.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful