"Blood Sciences ( Phlebotomy) Ground floor"

About: Addenbrooke's Hospital

I visited clinic 1 a on 26.02.15 where the staff gave a 5 star service I was sent to blood sciences (Phlebotomy ) on ground floor to have blood samples taken I sat for 35 minutes in a queue I was called forward by a very rude and ignorant phlebotomists I was taken into a cubical they looked at screen and said my info was not there so sent me back to waiting area where I sat for a further 20 mins they came out into reception said my details were still not there and there was nothing they could do I asked them to call the clinic they rudely told me that this was not their job and they could do nothing else for me and did not have time I am totally disgusted that this person is working in the NHS they are a disgrace to the hospital I will also say my review is only for this department as before we could have our blood's take at clinic 1a but they have now changed this service (bring it back to clinic 1a)

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Addenbrooke's Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about the care you received recently. It is good to hear that you were pleased with the staff and services at Clinic 1a and I will make sure that the staff receive your kind comments. I am sorry to learn that the phlebotomy service did not meet the standard you expected, however. If you would like us to look into your individual experience and respond to you, please do not hesitate to contact the Patient Advice and Liaison Service on 01223 216756 or email pals@addenbrookes.nhs.uk. Complaints and PALS Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful