"excellent post-natal poor pre-natal"

About: Queen Alexandra Hospital

I was very impressed with post-natal care and all staff's professionalism and empathy. I was very unimpressed with pre-natal care and the consultant' s superficiality and lack of understanding and knowledge.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Alexandra Hospital

Thanks for taking the time to feed back to us! We are so pleased to hear how happy you were with the post-natal care, please be assured that we will definitely pass this on to them for their information. We are sorry however, to hear of how unimpressed you were with the pre-natal care as our staff always try to achieve the highest standard of care. If you would like us to take a look further into this then please provide more detail about your concerns to our PALS team at PHT.Pals@porthosp.nhs.uk or via their free phone on 0800 917 6039 as they would be more than happy to assist you. Many Thanks Leanne Complaints Officer

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful