"Please pick up phone"

About: St Lukes Hospital (Bradford)

I rang up the paedriatic reception trying to get through to confirm an appointment as an previous visit I wasn't seen because there was an mistake with an appointment. So was just wanting to confirm the appointment, so I don't wate money on taxis, but unfortunately for 15 minutes they didn't answer phone and sometimes it was engaged 2/3/15 between 4.40 to 4.55 PM. Anyways if they are really that busy they should recruit more staff

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from St Lukes Hospital

Hello, first of all can I please apologise that you did not receive a response to your feedback at the time. This seems to have been due to a technical fault which meant some posts not feeding through to us, and we have asked NHS Choices to put this right.

I am sorry that you were unhappy with your experience, it is not what we expect for our patients. I hope the issue has been resolved but if not please get in touch.

Should you have any further concerns please ask to speak to a senior member of the nursing team, or the Matron for the area so we can look into it straight away and put it right. If you do not feel you can do that please contact the Patient Experience Manager on 01274 364810.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful