"Quality of nursing care high - poor coordination..."

About: Warwick Hospital

The quality of nursing care during my father's stay in Malin's Ward was high despite very challenging circumstances, including having to accommodate a patient with serious mental health challenges in a cardiac ward. However, we had real concerns about the lack of activity for patients, the poor co-ordination between medical and home care services and the inadequacy of information given to the families about timings of discharge etc. The car park also caused considerable distress with poor lighting at ticketing machines and the machines themselves not working properly.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Warwick Hospital

Thank you for sharing these kind and constructive comments. We would like the opportunity to look into the issues you have raised further. In order to do this though we will require further details, therefore please could you contact our patient experience team on 01926 600 054.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful