"unfairly treated"

About: Stoke Mandeville Hospital

My friend went to A&E on Saturday at 5am I understand you will be busy, but the waiting area was empty now we had no respect from the receptionists who were in duty. The receptionists gave us no co-operation. Me and my friend were standing at the reception now the receptionist answered the phone whilst we were standing there she didn't even say "I'll be with you in the minute. She just ignored us. Your hospital is very very unorganised, and you don't have enough night staff either. We had 5 doctors see my friend who didn't even know nothing now they should of read hher medical notes and one of them done the wrong xray aswel, clearly he didn't know how to do his job properly, you need to get your hospital together because from my point of view your very unorganised and very unhelpful, I am very disappointed your supposed to help us not be ignorant and rude.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Anthony Banton, Patient Experience Manager, Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust

Dear responder

I am sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst using our A&E services. Although our patient feedback tells us that over 95% of people who pass through A&E rate their care as good or excellent I am unhappy to hear about the difficulties you have had. If this is something you would like us to investigate your concerns as a formal complaint please contact me on anthony.banton@buckshealthcare.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful