"Answer the phone!"

About: Leeds Dental Hospital

The work I have had done has been excellent. I have been treated with respect and am happy with most of the work done. However, yesterday I broke the tooth off the denture which was made for me 2 weeks ago. Firstly, I would not expect it to break so soon but more importantly, I have been trying to contact the institute to get some advice on what to do. I have spent over an hour on the phone, calling all 4 of the numbers on my letter. 3 of them ring out without anyone answering, the other one is dead. My only option is to drive the 16 miles to walk in to the building and speak to someone. I would rate this much higher if they just had someone answering the phones.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dear Andrew Smith,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us.

Please accept my apologies that you have had a cause to complain. I was sorry to read that you have experienced these problems with the Leeds Dental Institute.

I have passed your comments on to the business manager for the Leeds Dental Institute who will look into the specific issues you have raised; If you wish to discuss these issues further with the Trust’s Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS), Please call on 0113 2067161 or alternatively email patientexperience.leeds th@nhs.net


Senior Nurse

Patient Experience